100 Theme Challenge #22: Mother Nature

Oh Shoot! Did you guys forget about this? I sure did. Grad school will do that to you. Anyway, my sister and I are going to the Women’s March tomorrow and I got out my art supplies so we could make posters (more on that later). I forgot how much I missed learning to draw and paint.

I looked at my sketchbook and the last entry was a sketch of a tree I did last summer at a local park. I felt like it needed to be finished – I was originally going to do just pencil but eventually decided I wanted to break out my color pencils.  (Gah – I should have taken a picture of it before I colored it in!)

 Screen Shot 2017-01-20 at 11.15.53 PM.png

I worked on it for a little while and it felt so incredibly relaxing. It’s definitely not perfect but it brought a little joy to my day to find some time to do something I enjoy.

I hope to not wait 2 years again before I post – I plan to post the sign that I made, some things I’ve done over the past year, and hopefully more of the 100 challenge. Next up – cats!

3 thoughts on “100 Theme Challenge #22: Mother Nature

Leave a comment